Cyber Monday

I hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving!

For those who may not know, today is Cyber Monday. What that means is today is one of the biggest online shopping days of the year. Online retailers will be having Black Friday deals all day long while also promising things like free shipping to get you hooked.

I will be scouring the internet today for some hot deals. I missed out on Black Friday and Small Business Saturday because I just wasn’t well enough to leave the house, let alone brave the crowds. This means, I have a lot of catching up to do.

I will be shopping through a website that lets you earn cash for purchases made. It’s called Ebates and you can join for free here. (You also receive $10 upon signing up!! ) Not only do they offer discount codes and cut prices, but I earn a percentage of whatever I spend and once  I earn a certain amount, I pick my payout! A few months ago, I got back a $7 check just for a few small purchases.

Some sites I will definitely be checking out today are:

Amazon.com – Amazon has EVERYTHNG you can think of! They have special deals called Lightening Deals that are worthy of checking out! Most times, you can also get free shipping on orders of $25 or more.

1saleaday.com – This site has deals that change daily. You can also score some little things for free! This site is definitely worth signing up for.

Nomorerack.com – This is another daily deal site. A lot of times these deals sell out so it’s a good idea to check early to see if there is anything you want.

Bidz.com – For Jewelry needs, I usually check out this site. They have awesome deals and anything I have gotten, I simply loved.

Musician’s Friend – If you have a music lover like I do in the family, this website is worth bookmarking! Competitive pricing, great customer service and a wide range of goods!!

I will also be checking out some of the usual suspects like Kohls, Kmart, BestBuy, and others to see what online specials they will be having.

While shopping online, please be mindful of where you are and only buy from trusted sources. Be leery of pop ups and spam that promise deals that are too good to be true, because oftentimes, they are.  Here is a great article from ABC news with a few tips to help you keep safe while shopping online. 5 Tips for Safe Online Holiday Shopping

Leave a Reply

