What I am Thankful for

In honor of it being Thanksgiving, I thought I would share one of the things that I am thankful for.
That is, being a stay at home mom.

The reason I wake up each day!!

I can never thank my husband enough for giving me the gift of being a stay at home mom.

Before last year, I had been a working mom since Jasmine was about 6 weeks old. I missed out on a lot of important things and I missed a lot of her growing up. Weekends were overwhelming because I tried to cram everything I wanted to do with her and everything I needed done in just 48 hours.

I rarely got the time to just hang out with my kid and talk to her. We didn’t get the chance to do 1/2 the crafts and activities that I had planned. Books went unread because I was too tired or the day had just flew by too fast. I was living with some serious mom guilt.

Then, my husband got promoted and we moved upstate. I was able to stay home and do all of the things that I had wished we could do. One on one time with my daughter is priceless!

We do crafts, read, write books, take nature walks, play babies, cuddle, bake and talk. I know so much more about her than I ever did. She will talk about pretty much anything and everything. She asks a million questions and I answer them to the best of my ability.

When she goes to school, I do housework and laundry and all that fun stuff. I get the boring chores out of the way so when she gets home, we can focus on homework, then dinner, and then have quality time before bed. There’s no more crazy, frazzled nights or weekends where we don’t have time for a bike ride or a book because I’m stuck doing laundry.

I am eternally grateful for each day that I get to stay home and be the best mom that I can be. I owe it all to my husband for being the amazing man that he is and for being the best and father and husband that I could ever ask for.

Thank you, Chris, for this opportunity and for all that you do. Words can hardly express my gratitude and appreciation. I love you!

The love of my life!

Leave a Reply

