Coupons, Coupons, Where Art Thou Coupons?

I have come to find out that coupons are everywhere! There are the obvious ones, like the ones in the Sunday paper, and then there are the not so obvious ones, like those that can be found on Facebook. Yup folks, you heard me right, Facebook.

When I first started out on my search for the everlasting fountain of coupons, I was able to find a plethora of coupons online. There was coupons.com, smartsource.com, redplum.com, and couponnetwork.com. (oh my!) All of these sites are free of charge and you don’t have to sign up for anything. You just simply go to the website, choose the coupons you desire and hit the magical print button. Voila, coupons at your fingertips!

I needed more! I dove deeper into the online coupon world. I found Pillsbury.com, Kelloggs.com, BettyCrocker.com, livebetteramerica.com, as well as the P&G website. All of these sites require you to sign up with a valid email to become a “member” and therefore gain access to their coupons. (This is where having a 2nd email comes in handy.) All of these sites release new coupons, or restock the old, on the 1st of the month. The nifty thing about belonging to their email list is that they also email you special promotions as well as the occasional free sample.

Now, I am greedy with the coupons. I wanted more and more and more! (My family couldn’t stand to hear me talk about it anymore!) That was about the time I began to notice the coupons on Facebook.  Tons of companies offer coupons and special promotions for their FB followers. All you have to do is simply “like” them. (Thumbs up for coupons!)

You would be amazed at all of the things you find on there. I began to search for my favorite brands and companies and liking them. I had been a part of FB since early 2009 and up until this point, the extent of my liking was limited to just friends and families posts. Nowadays, I like just about everything!

The last place that I successfully found coupons was on companies’ home websites. More times than not, they have a tab that says “offers/promotions” that leads to coupons, sweepstakes, & samples. It always pays to check, especially for the products that you like and use often.

The coupons are out there for the taking, you just need to claim them!

Coupons can be anywhere!

Leave a Reply

